Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointments to the Mental Health Review Tribunal 2021

Pursuant to sections 101 and 105 of the Mental Health (Compulsory Assessment and Treatment) Act 1992, the Minister of Health has appointed and reappointed:

Phyllis Tangitu, community member

Francis Diver, deputy community member

Michael Sukolski, deputy community member

Sumita Sumita, deputy community member

Shomilla Sidal, deputy community member

Liz Pennington, deputy community member

Shannon Hanrahan, deputy community member

James Wilding qc, lawyer member (convener)

Tim Clarke, deputy lawyer member

Robb Newberry, deputy lawyer member

Annie Rakena, deputy lawyer member

Rachael Schmidt-McCleave, deputy lawyer member

Iris Reuvecamp, deputy lawyer member

Alice McCarthy, deputy lawyer member

Dr Nick Judson, psychiatrist member

Dr Hinemoa Elder, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Peri Renison, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Sigurd Schmidt, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Ben Beaglehole, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Christine Dudek-Hodge, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Jeremy McMinn, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Jeremy Whiting, deputy psychiatrist member

Dr Margaret Honeyman, deputy psychiatrist member

as members and deputy members of the Mental Health Review Tribunal for a three-year term of office, commencing on the date of this notice below in the New Zealand Gazette.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 2021.

Hon ANDREW LITTLE, Minister of Health.