Notice Type
Approval of Hospitals for the Purposes of Section 16 (1) of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968 Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 16 of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968, the Minister of Health, acting on the recommendation of the Medical Council, hereby approves of the hospitals specified in the second column of the Schedule hereto, and controlled in each case by the authority indicated in respect thereof in the first column of that Schedule, as hospitals in which any person who is for the time being conditionally registered under that Act may practise medicine or surgery. This notice amends the notice of approval of hospitals published in the New Zealand Gazette of 23 February 1984, No. 26, page 497, and that notice and all notices published in the New Zealand Gazette prior to that notice are hereby revoked. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 1995. Hon JENNY SHIPLEY, Minister of Health. Schedule Controlling Authority Hospital Northland Health <l3> Whangarei Mercy Hospital and Health Services <l3> Mercy Waitemata Health <l3> North Shore Waitakere Auckland Healthcare <l3> Auckland Green Lane South Auckland Health <l3> Middlemore Kingseat Health Waikato <l3> Waikato Thames Western Bay Health <l3> Tauranga Eastbay Health <l3> Whakatane Lakeland Health <l3> Rotorua Tairawhiti Healthcare Ltd <l3> Gisborne Taranaki Healthcare <l3> Taranaki Healthcare Hawkes Bay <l3> Hastings Memorial Napier Good Health Wanganui <l3> Wanganui Midcentral Health <l3> Palmerston North Capital Coast Health <l3> Wellington Porirua Kenepuru Hutt Valley Health Corporate Ltd <l3> Hutt Wairarapa Health <l3> Masterton Nelson Marlborough Health Services Ltd <l3> Nelson Wairau Coast Health Care <l3> Grey Canterbury Health <l3> Ashburton Burwood Christchurch Healthlink South <l3> The Princess Margaret Sunnyside Health South Canterbury Ltd <l3> Timaru Healthcare Otago <l3> Dunedin Wakari Balclutha Southern Health <l3> Southland
Publication Date
30 Nov 1995

Notice Number


Page Number